WINE User's Guide

Please access to Waseda University Library website top page. Then select "Search & Find" > "Discovery Service (WINE)" on the global menu.

You can also search WINE directly from search window on our library website top page or search window on our E-Resource Portal top page.

Current members of Waseda University (students, faculty, and staff) should log in to WINE to access the following functions.

• To view content only available for current Waseda University members in the search results.
• To save search results in "My Favorites".
• To check your borrowing history and list of requested items. You can also renew borrowed items in "My Library".
• To request items to borrow or pick up directly from the search result pages.

Use WINE to search for the following materials:

• Bibliographic and holding information of materials held by the Waseda University Library (e.g., books, journals, magaznies, newspapers, microforms)
• Bibliographic information of electronic resources made available by the Waseda University and open access electronic resources e.g., e-journals, e-books)
• Bibliographic information of content from the Waseda University Repository (e.g., dissertations, academic papers)
• Database information from the Waseda E-resource Portal
• Journal articles from article databases (e.g., Web of Science, National Diet Library Japanese Periodicals Index)
• Dictionary entries or book chapters from databases (e.g., Japan Knowledge)
• Bibliographic and holding information of materials held by the Keio University, which is our partner library.