Skip to main content

WINE User's Guide

Search limitation on some databases

In following databases, contents that can be searched with WINE may partially be limited.

CiNii Articles

Index of CiNii Articles is not icluded in WINE , but main contents of CiNii Articles such as J-STAGE, NDL Japanese Periodicals Index, Institutional Repository of Japanese universities (IRDB, formerly JAIRO) , Ichushi Web(Japan Medical Abstracts Society) and CrossRef are included in WINE. Therefore, almost all articles included in CiNii Articles can be searched with WINE.

Databases included in EBSCOhost

The following EBSCOhost databases cannot be searched by “Articles” search profile of WINE due to functional limitations. It can be searches with WINE by selecting “Articles > EBSCOhost” search profile.

  • Abstracts in Social Gerontology
  • Art Index (H.W. Wilson)
  • Bibliography of Asian Studies
  • Business Source Premier
  • eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
  • EconLit
  • Educational Administration Abstracts
  • GreenFILE
  • Historical Abstracts
  • Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
  • MLA International Bibliography
  • Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
  • Readers' Guide to Periodical Literature (H.W. Wilson)
  • Regional Business News
  • SPORTDiscus with Full Text
  • Teacher Reference Center

* ERIC is included in both ProQuest and EBSCO, so it can be searched using "Articles" search profile of WINE.

Factiva.com

Japanese articles on Factiva.com cannot be searched with WINE.

SpringerLink

“Free ebooks” in SpringerLink cannot  be searched  with WINE.