Skip to Main Content

WINE User's Guide

Search Profile

When you search library materials by WINE, you need to specify a retrieval range (search scope) from Search Profiles.

Select Search Profile (Simple Search)

When you type keywords in the search window, a drop-down list of retrieval range (Search Profile) will be appeared. So please select and click one of the options. If you do not choose any of them, Library Catalog and E-Resources on the top of the list will be selected automatically.

When you click the first choice (except Everything), additional option for each items will be appeared on the search window. So you can narrow down the retrieval range by choosing one of them before you click a search button. It is also available to change the Search Profile from the page of search results (after you click a search button).

Select Search Profile (Advanced Search)

Advanced Search mode has the same function as Simple Search. Please choose one search scope from Search Profile from "Search for".

Search Profiles on WINE

Search Profiles 1

Search Profiles 2 (Preferences)

Contents

Library Catalog and E-Resources

All

This option covers all: Waseda Library Catalog, E-Resources, Waseda Univeristy Repository, and Waseda E-Resource Portal. This is a default setting of Library Catalog and E-Resources.

Waseda Library Catalog

Bibliographic information of physical materials held by Waseda University Library; Books, Journals, Magazines, Newspapers, Audio-visual Materials, Microforms and so on

E-Resources

Bibliographic information of electronic resources which Waseda subscribes to, and open access data; E-journals, E-books and so on

Waseda Univeristy Repository

Bibliographic information of contents from Waseda University Repository; Waseda Doctoral Dissertations, Academic Papers of Waseda Researcher, Bulletin and so on)

Waseda E-Resource Portal

Database information (title and description) from Waseda E-Resource Portal

Articles

Databases

(Excluding EBSCO)

  • Contents from article databases (e.g., National Diet Library Japanese Periodicals Index, Web of Science) *Databases of EBSCOhost are not included.
  • Article titles from electric journal package (e.g., ScienceDirect, J-Stage)
  • Head words from dictionary databases (e.g., Japan knowledge, GVRL)
  • Other contents from useful databases (e.g., NDL-OPAC)
  • Bibliographic information of contents from Waseda University Repository; Waseda Doctoral Dissertations, Academic Papers of Waseda Researcher, Bulletin and so on)
EBSCOhost

Databases of EBSCOhost (e.g., Art Index (H.W. Wilson), EconLit, MLA International Bibliography)

Waseda Univeristy Repository

Bibliographic information of contents from Waseda University Repository; Waseda Doctoral Dissertations, Academic Papers of Waseda Researcher, Bulletin and so on)

Everything

(NONE)

You can search contents of 'Library Catalog and E-Resources' and 'Articles' at the same time.

  • Databases of EBSCOhost are not included. Please use 'Articles > EBSCOhost'. 
  • Materials and E-Resources which are held only by Keio (not held by Waseda) are not included. Please use 'Library Catalog and E-Resources (SOKEI)'.

Library Catalog and E-Resources (SOKEI)

 

*SOKEI stands for Waseda and Keio for short.

All

You can search contents of 'Library Catalog (Waseda and Keio)', 'E-Resources (Waseda and Keio)', 'Waseda University Repository', and 'Waseda E-Resource Portal' at the same time.

Library Catalog

(Waseda and Keio)

Bibliographic information of physical materials held by Waseda and Keio University Library; Books, Journals, Magazines, Newspapers, Audio-visual Materials, Microforms and so on

E-Resources

(Waseda and Keio)

Bibliographic information of electronic resources which Waseda and Keio subscribes to, and open access data; E-journals, E-books and so on.

Waseda University Repository

Bibliographic information of contents from Waseda University Repository; Waseda Doctoral Dissertations, Academic Papers of Waseda Researcher, Bulletin and so on)

Waseda E-Resource Portal

Database information (title and description) from Waseda E-Resource Portal

Limited Search

Course Reserves

Course Reserves shelved in Student Reading Room of SILS.

*This is a default setting of Limited Search.

*If you would like to search with specific name of course or instructor, please use Advanced Search.

Waseda Dissertation

Doctoral dissertations for Curriculum Doctorate and Thesis Doctor awarded by Waseda University.

*You can search doctoral dissertations which are held by Waseda University Library in print form and are available at Waseda University Repository in electronic media.

*In general, all doctoral dissertations at Waseda after 2013 are available at Waseda University Repository.

How to Find Waseda University Thesis & Dissertation

Special Collections

Special Collections held by the Waseda University Library