The Making of the Modern World（MOMW）［Gale Primary Sources］: 利用案内

ゴールドスミス・クレス両文庫およびセリグマン文庫所蔵の社会科学系学術図書データベース 
フルテキスト検索が可能。

Full-text database of early economic, political, business, and social history sourced from The Goldsmiths’-Kress Collection and The Seligman Collections.

収録内容 / Contents

以下の3コレクションで構成されています。 

・Part I: 1450-1850 
経済史・経営史・社会思想史を中心とする社会科学全般の、1460年代から1850年代までの書籍61,000点、および同時代に創刊された定期刊行物466点を収録。ロンドン大学ゴールドスミス文庫とハーバード大学経営大学院クレス文庫の蔵書を原本とする。 

・Part II: 1851-1914 
Part Iに続く19世紀後半の社会科学系図書約5,000タイトル、約120万ページを収録。コロンビア大学および広島経済大学所蔵のセリグマン文庫やカンザス大学図書館所蔵コレクションなどを原本とする。 

・Part Ⅲ:　1890-1945 
経済史・経営史・社会思想史を中心とする社会科学関係の文献および定期刊行物を、フルテキスト検索可能なデータベースとしたもの。近代社会を形成した主要な出来事（第一次世界大戦、大恐慌、および第二次世界大戦）をカバーする20世紀のコンテンツ約100万ページを収録。Part Ⅱと収録年代は重複するが、コンテンツの重複はない。 

This database consists of 3 collections. 

Part I: 1460-1850 
Comprehensive collection for the study of early economic, political, business, and social history. Includes 61,000 books from 1460-1850 and 466 pre-1906 serials from Goldsmiths' Library of Economic Literature at the University of London and the Kress Library of Business and Economics at the Harvard University Graduate School of Business Administration. 

Part II: 1851-1914 
This collection includes approximately 5,000 titles and 1.2 million pages 5,000 books of social sciences from 1851-1914. 
The collection has been sourced from the renowned Seligman Collections at Columbia University and Hiroshima University of Economics; and the History of Economics Collection at the University of Kansas. 

Part Ⅲ: 1890-1945 
This collection includes about 1 million pages of social science literatures and periodicals refering to major events which formed modern society like World War I, Great Depression and World War II. It is possible to make full-text search.

利用方法 / How to use

Advanced Search画面の「Database Release」で、Part I、Part IIをあらかじめ選択できます。 

本データベースは、横断検索プラットフォーム Gale NewsVaultからも検索できます。 

• MOMW利用ガイド[雄松堂]
• Gale NewsVault [GALE CENGAGE Learning] 
  新聞・雑誌の横断検索プラットフォーム

See Help 

You can select Part II at "Database Release" on Advanced Search. 

The Making of the Modern World (MOMW) is also available via the Research platform "Gale Primary Sources." 

• Gale Primary Sources 
  Research platform

注意事項 / Notes

Internet Explorerは非推奨ブラウザとなります。非推奨ブラウザの使用により、本データベースの一部機能が制限される可能性があります。
▼GALE support：
https://support.gale.com/doc/browsers

Gale's electronic products are best viewed by some browsers except Internet Explorer. Some features may be unavailable because of using Internet Explorer.
▼GALE support：
https://support.gale.com/doc/browsers

提供元 / Sponsor

中央図書館 / Central Library

キーワード / Keywords

MOMWMMW
The making of Modern World
Gale Cengage Learning

Gale社の新聞・雑誌のデータベースを統合検索できるサイトで、本学で導入しているデータベースについては記事の閲覧まで可能。非契約データベースの記事は、書誌情報の閲覧が可能。

Gale NewsVault delivers the cross-searching experience for exploring Gale’s range of historical newspaper collection.

収録内容 / Contents

Gale社の新聞・雑誌のデータベースを統合検索し、本学契約の以下のデータベースについては記事本文の閲覧まで可能。 

• The Times Digital Archive［Gale Primary Sources］ This link opens in a new window The Times創刊号からのアーカイブ Researchers can search through the complete digital edition of The Times (London)  
• 17th and 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers [Gale Primary Sources] This link opens in a new window 大英図書館所蔵の17-18世紀英国新聞バーニー・コレクションのオンラインデータベース Online database of the collection of 17th and 18th century English news media.  
• British Library Newspapers [Gale Primary Sources] This link opens in a new window 主に19世紀のイギリス国内で発行された新聞のデータベース Online Database of 19th Century British Library Newspapers.  
• The Economist Historical Archive, 1843-2020［Gale Primary Sources］ This link opens in a new window 1843年創刊の世界的な週刊政治経済専門誌 The complete online archive of every issue of the global weekly newspaper  
• Financial Times Historical Archive 1888-2016 [Gale Primary Sources] This link opens in a new window 1888年創刊の世界的な日刊経済紙 The archive contains 120 years of the world’s daily business newspaper.  

You can simultaneously search or browse across the historical newspaper collection provided by GALE, and can read newspapers and magazines from cover to cover as follow: 

• The Times Digital Archive［Gale Primary Sources］ This link opens in a new window The Times創刊号からのアーカイブ Researchers can search through the complete digital edition of The Times (London)  
• 17th and 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers [Gale Primary Sources] This link opens in a new window 大英図書館所蔵の17-18世紀英国新聞バーニー・コレクションのオンラインデータベース Online database of the collection of 17th and 18th century English news media.  
• British Library Newspapers [Gale Primary Sources] This link opens in a new window 主に19世紀のイギリス国内で発行された新聞のデータベース Online Database of 19th Century British Library Newspapers.  
• The Economist Historical Archive, 1843-2020［Gale Primary Sources］ This link opens in a new window 1843年創刊の世界的な週刊政治経済専門誌 The complete online archive of every issue of the global weekly newspaper  
• Financial Times Historical Archive 1888-2016 [Gale Primary Sources] This link opens in a new window 1888年創刊の世界的な日刊経済紙 The archive contains 120 years of the world’s daily business newspaper.  

利用方法

• 利用ガイド

注意事項 / Notes

Internet Explorerは非推奨ブラウザとなります。非推奨ブラウザの使用により、本データベースの一部機能が制限される可能性があります。
▼GALE support：
https://support.gale.com/doc/browsers

Gale's electronic products are best viewed by some browsers except Internet Explorer. Some features may be unavailable because of using Internet Explorer.
▼GALE support：
https://support.gale.com/doc/browsers

キーワード / Keywords

Gale
economist
times
financial times
british newspapers
Cengage Learning
The Times Digital Archive
17th and 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers
British Library Newspapers
The Economist: Historical Archive
Financial Times Historical Archive