The Making of the Modern World［Gale Primary Sources］

New New Content Added

• 
• 
• 
• 
• 

The Making of the Modern World［Gale Primary Sources］

New New Content Added

• 
• 
• 
• 
• 

ゴールドスミス・クレス両文庫およびセリグマン文庫所蔵の社会科学系学術図書データベース
Full-text database of early economic, political, business, and social history sourced from The Goldsmiths’-Kress Collection and The Seligman Collections.

世界最高峰の経済学文献コレクションであるゴールドスミス・クレス両文庫およびセリグマン文庫所蔵の、社会科学系学術図書データベース。15世紀から20世紀に至る 500年間に亘る経済学の古典、重要文献86,000巻の利用、フルテキスト検索が可能。

Full-text database of early economic, political, business, and social history sourced from The Goldsmiths’-Kress Collection and The Seligman Collections.

収録内容 / Contents

以下の4コレクションで構成されています。 

・Part I: 1450-1850 
経済史・経営史・社会思想史を中心とする社会科学全般の、1460年代から1850年代までの書籍61,000点、および同時代に創刊された定期刊行物466点を収録。ロンドン大学ゴールドスミス文庫とハーバード大学経営大学院クレス文庫の蔵書を原本とする。 

・Part II: 1851-1914 
Part Iに続く19世紀後半の社会科学系図書約5,000タイトル、約120万ページを収録。コロンビア大学および広島経済大学所蔵のセリグマン文庫やカンザス大学図書館所蔵コレクションなどを原本とする。 

・Part Ⅲ:　1890-1945 
経済史・経営史・社会思想史を中心とする社会科学関係の文献および定期刊行物を、フルテキスト検索可能なデータベースとしたもの。近代社会を形成した主要な出来事（第一次世界大戦、大恐慌、および第二次世界大戦）をカバーする20世紀のコンテンツ約100万ページを収録。Part Ⅱと収録年代は重複するが、コンテンツの重複はない。

・Part Ⅳ:　1800-1890 
ゴールドスミス文庫の電子化プロジェクト完結編として、書籍・パンフレット等の未電子化文献9,000巻、約139万ページを搭載。既存Partでは少なかった、19世紀後半の文献が全体の90%以上を占めている。

This database consists of 4 collections. 

Part I: 1460-1850 
Comprehensive collection for the study of early economic, political, business, and social history. Includes 61,000 books from 1460-1850 and 466 pre-1906 serials from Goldsmiths' Library of Economic Literature at the University of London and the Kress Library of Business and Economics at the Harvard University Graduate School of Business Administration. 

Part II: 1851-1914 
This collection includes approximately 5,000 titles and 1.2 million pages 5,000 books of social sciences from 1851-1914. 
The collection has been sourced from the renowned Seligman Collections at Columbia University and Hiroshima University of Economics; and the History of Economics Collection at the University of Kansas. 

Part Ⅲ: 1890-1945 
This collection includes about 1 million pages of social science literatures and periodicals refering to major events which formed modern society like World War I, Great Depression and World War II. It is possible to make full-text search. 

・Part Ⅳ:　1800-1890 
As the final part of the Goldsmiths' Collection digitization project, this collection contains about 9,000 volumes of books, pamphlets, and other documents that had not been degitalized. Documents from the late 19th century account for more 90%.   
 

利用方法 / How to use

Advanced Search画面で、Part I, II, III, Ⅳをあらかじめ選択できます。
本データベースは、横断検索プラットフォーム "Gale Primary Sources”からも検索できます。 
◆利用マニュアル

You can select Part I, II, III or Ⅳ at Advanced Search. 
The Making of the Modern World (MOMW) is also available via the Research platform "Gale Primary Sources." 

注意事項 / Notes

Internet Explorerは非推奨ブラウザとなります。非推奨ブラウザの使用により、本データベースの一部機能が制限される可能性があります。
▼GALE support：
https://support.gale.com/doc/browsers

Gale's electronic products are best viewed by some browsers except Internet Explorer. Some features may be unavailable because of using Internet Explorer.
▼GALE support：
https://support.gale.com/doc/browsers

キーワード / Keywords

MOMWMMW
The making of Modern World
Gale Cengage Learning