法律文書、政府文書、プランテーションの記録、個人の記録、新聞を通して、15世紀末から19世紀末までの400年間に亘り奴隷制がどのように維持されてきたのか、その歴史に迫る。法的制度としての奴隷制、労働形態としての奴隷制、奴隷制と宗教の関係、奴隷と奴隷所有者の関係、解放奴隷等、様々な主題が扱われている。
A historical archive of several million cross-searchable pages of books, serials, supreme court records and briefs, and key manuscript collections from the United States, Great Britain, and France concerning debates of slavery and abolition, the Transatlantic Slave Trade, the Institution of Slavery, and the Age of Emancipation. Provides a context for further research through links to chronology, biographies, bibliographies, and websites.
法律文書、政府文書、プランテーションの記録、個人の記録、新聞を通して、15世紀末から19世紀末までの400年間に亘り奴隷制がどのように維持されてきたのか、その歴史に迫る。法的制度としての奴隷制、労働形態としての奴隷制、奴隷制と宗教の関係、奴隷と奴隷所有者の関係、解放奴隷等、様々な主題が扱われている。
A historical archive of several million cross-searchable pages of books, serials, supreme court records and briefs, and key manuscript collections from the United States, Great Britain, and France concerning debates of slavery and abolition, the Transatlantic Slave Trade, the Institution of Slavery, and the Age of Emancipation. Provides a context for further research through links to chronology, biographies, bibliographies, and websites.
本データベースは、横断検索プラットフォーム Gale Primary Sourcesからも検索が可能です。
This database is also available via the Research platform "Gale Primary Sources."
Internet Explorerは非推奨ブラウザとなります。非推奨ブラウザの使用により、本データベースの一部機能が制限される可能性があります。
▼GALE support：
https://support.gale.com/doc/browsers
Gale's electronic products are best viewed by some browsers except Internet Explorer. Some features may be unavailable because of using Internet Explorer.
▼GALE support：
https://support.gale.com/doc/browsers
早稲田大学中央図書館 / Central library, Waseda University