奴隷制、奴隷貿易、奴隷解放に関する書籍、新聞、雑誌、政府文書、書簡、手稿等、数百万ページもの資料を搭載した電子リソース
This database consists of more than five million cross-searchable pages sourced from books, pamphlets, newspapers, periodicals, legal documents, court records, monographs, manuscripts, and maps from many different countries covering the history of the slave trade.
奴隷制、奴隷貿易、奴隷解放に関する書籍、新聞、雑誌、政府文書、書簡、手稿等、数百万ページもの資料を搭載した電子リソース。テーマ別に4つのモジュールに分かれている。
パート2には、大西洋世界における奴隷貿易についての様々な資料・文献が集められている。ヨーロッパ、北米からカリブ海域、アフリカまで大西洋世界を跨ぐ奴隷貿易が、商業、政府、法制度から哲学、道徳、文学、さらには帝国、国際関係にまでグローバルな影響を及ぼした状況を知ることができる。
This database consists of more than five million cross-searchable pages sourced from books, pamphlets, newspapers, periodicals, legal documents, court records, monographs, manuscripts, and maps from many different countries covering the history of the slave trade.The archive is made up of four parts.
Part II: Slave Trade in the Atlantic World charts the inception of slavery in Africa and its rise as perpetuated on both sides of the Atlantic Ocean, placing particular emphasis on the Caribbean, Latin America, and United States.
Part II 収録コレクション
・Aaron Thomas papers, 1798-1799
・Africa Squadron, 1843?1861; Letters Received by the Secretary of the Navy from Commanding Officers of Squadrons
・Appellate Case File No. 2161, United States v. The Amistad, 40 U.S. 518
・British Library Collections
・Company of Royal Adventurers of England Trading with Africa and Successors: Records
・Exploration and Colonization of Africa
・Heartman Manuscript Collection at Xavier University Library, New Orleans: Manuscripts on Slavery
・Jamaica Manuscripts Collection, 1774-1950
・Oliver Pollock Papers, 1767-1788
・Records of the Spanish Governors of Puerto Rico, Registro Central de Esclavos, 1872 (Slave Schedules)
・Records of the U.S. District and Circuit Courts for the District of Connecticut: Documents Relating to the Various Cases Involving the Spanish Schooner Amistad
・Selected Records of the Danish West Indies, 1672-1917: Essential Records Concerning Slavery and Emancipation
・The Yale University Collection of Latin American Manuscripts, Part V: The Caribbean
・U.S. Customs Service Records: Port of New Orleans, Louisiana Inward Slave Manifests, 1807-1860
・U.S. Customs Service Records: Port of New Orleans, Louisiana Outward Slave Manifests, 1812?1860
・Vernon-Wager Papers, 1654-1773
Part II: Slave Trade in the Atlantic World
Collections in this archive
・Aaron Thomas papers, 1798-1799
・Africa Squadron, 1843?1861; Letters Received by the Secretary of the Navy from Commanding Officers of Squadrons
・Appellate Case File No. 2161, United States v. The Amistad, 40 U.S. 518
・British Library Collections
・Company of Royal Adventurers of England Trading with Africa and Successors: Records
・Exploration and Colonization of Africa
・Heartman Manuscript Collection at Xavier University Library, New Orleans: Manuscripts on Slavery
・Jamaica Manuscripts Collection, 1774-1950
・Oliver Pollock Papers, 1767-1788
・Records of the Spanish Governors of Puerto Rico, Registro Central de Esclavos, 1872 (Slave Schedules)
・Records of the U.S. District and Circuit Courts for the District of Connecticut: Documents Relating to the Various Cases Involving the Spanish Schooner Amistad
・Selected Records of the Danish West Indies, 1672-1917: Essential Records Concerning Slavery and Emancipation
・The Yale University Collection of Latin American Manuscripts, Part V: The Caribbean
・U.S. Customs Service Records: Port of New Orleans, Louisiana Inward Slave Manifests, 1807-1860
・U.S. Customs Service Records: Port of New Orleans, Louisiana Outward Slave Manifests, 1812?1860
・Vernon-Wager Papers, 1654-1773
本データベースは、横断検索プラットフォーム Gale Primary Sourcesからも検索が可能です。
This database is also available via the Research platform "Gale Primary Sources."
Internet Explorerは非推奨ブラウザとなります。非推奨ブラウザの使用により、本データベースの一部機能が制限される可能性があります。
▼GALE support：
https://support.gale.com/doc/browsers
Gale's electronic products are best viewed by some browsers except Internet Explorer. Some features may be unavailable because of using Internet Explorer.
▼GALE support：
https://support.gale.com/doc/browsers
政治経済学術院 / Faculty of Political Science and Economics