19世紀の書籍や新聞、雑誌、日記や写真など多岐にわたる一次史料のデータベース
Database of the raw materials including books, newspapers, periodicals, diaries and photographs and more in the 19th Century.
英語を中心に非西洋語をも含めた書籍やモノグラフ、新聞、雑誌、日記や手紙、写真、地図や統計など広範囲にわたる一次史料のデータベース。
Database of the raw materials including books, monographs, newspapers, periodicals, diaries, personal letters, photographs, Maps and more in the 19th Century. Archives published in the program include works in Western as well as non-Western languages.
収録内容 / Contents
- 現在以下のコレクションが利用可能：
- 英国の政治と社会（British Politics and Society）：19世紀英国の政治情勢についてのコンテンツを170万ページ以上収録
- アジアと西洋：外交と文化交流（Asia and the West: Diplomacy and Cultural Exchange）：英米の外交政策やアジアの政治・経済情勢などのコンテンツ200万ページを収録
- ヨーロッパの文学1790～1840年（European Literature, 1790-1840: The Corvey Collection）：ドイツCorvey城に所蔵される貴重書コレクションのうち、英語・仏語・独語で出版されたロマン主義文学についてのモノグラフ等を幅広く収録
- 英国の演劇・音楽・文学（British Theatre, Music, and Literature: High and popular Culture）：ヴィクトリア期の大衆文化や社会史、音楽や演劇の歴史に関する一次史料100万ページ以上を収録
- ヨーロッパとアフリカ：商業・キリスト教・文明化と征服（Europe and Africa: Commerce, Christianity, Civilization, and Conquest）：19世紀アフリカにおけるヨーロッパ列強の記録をデジタル化したコレクション
- レンズを通して見た19 世紀世界（Photography: The World through the Lens）：19世紀の歴史、文化、メディア、他の多くの分野についての200万ページを超える写真コレクション
- 科学・技術・医学の歴史（History of Science, Technology, and Medicine, 1780-1925）：産業技術と社会の変革がもたらした19世紀の科学・技術・医学の記録
- 女性：国境を越えたネットワークの形成（Women: Transnational Networks）：18世紀後半から20世紀初頭の参政権の時代へと向かう女性のジェンダーと階級に関する問題に焦点をあてたコレクション
- 児童文学と幼少期（Children's Literature and Childhood）：児童向け文学や定期刊行物の発展、幼年期の解釈の変遷、児童文学の人気の変遷、法的・社会的な幼年期の定義、教育システムや資料の発展、児童を対象とした法律の発展等を取り上げたコレクション
- 世界地図の時代：地図と紀行文学（Mapping the World : Maps and Travel Literature）：米稀覯書協会所蔵資料をはじめとした旅行記3000点以上、大英図書館等で所蔵する地図類約1万点、ほか、旅行記、探検記、ガイドブック、雑誌、歴史地図、軍用測量図等、さまざまな分野の資料を収載。
- 信仰、霊性、改革運動と社会（Religion, Spirituality, Reform and Society）：信仰や無神論が、政治、法、経済、社会主義的・急進的改革運動といった社会の多くの側面の形成に与える影響を検証。
- You have access to the following collections：
- British Politics and Society: tens of thousands of items related to the political climate in Great Britain during the "long" nineteenth century, totaling more than 1.7 million pages.
- Asia and the West: Diplomacy and Cultural Exchange: a range of rare primary source collections totaling approximately 2 million pages.
- Corvey Collection of European Literature: 1790-1840: Unique collection of monographs includes a wide range of Romantic literature published in English, French and German. Sourced from Castle Corvey in north Rhine-Westphalia, Germany.
- British Theatre, Music, and Literature: High and Popular Culture: A wide range of primary sources related to the arts in the Victorian era, from playbills and scripts to operas and complete scores.
- Europe and Africa: Commerce, Christianity, Civilization, and Conquest: covers exploration, military and missionary activities, and economic and political imperialism in the nineteenth century.
- Photography: The World through the Lens: collections of photographs, photograph albums, photographically illustrated books and texts on the early history of photography from libraries and archives from across the globe.
- History of Science, Technology, and Medicine, 1780-1925: more than 3.5 million pages of journals, books, reports, and personal documents that explore the rapid acceleration of scientific, technical, and medical knowledge during the nineteenth century.
- Women: Transnational Networks: focuses on issues at the intersection of gender and class from the late-eighteenth century to the era of suffrage in the early-twentieth century, all through a transnational perspective.
- Children's Literature and Childhood: documents the changing construction of childhood, growing popularity of children’s literature, and the legal and sociological context for both.
- Mapping the World : Maps and Travel Literature.
- Religion, Spirituality, Reform and Society: This archive provides documentary materials essential to the exploration of the religious and philosophical movements brought on by the dramatic changes in culture and society.
利用方法
本データベースは、横断検索プラットフォーム Gale Primary Sources からも検索することができます。
利用にあたっては、適宜以下のマニュアルを確認ください。
注意事項 / Notes
Internet Explorerは非推奨ブラウザとなります。非推奨ブラウザの使用により、本データベースの一部機能が制限される可能性があります。
Gale's electronic products are best viewed by some browsers except Internet Explorer. Some features may be unavailable because of using Internet Explorer.
▼GALE support：
https://support.gale.com/doc/browsers
提供元 / Sponsor
中央図書館、戸山図書館 / Central Library / Toyama Library
キーワード / Keywords
gale
nineteenth century
19 century
century,Nineteenth Century Collections Online
Gale Cengage Learning
欧米言語 / Western languages
全文あり / Full text available
大学契約DB / Licensed
学外アクセス可 / Off-Campus Access
WINEで内容を検索可能 / Contents are searchable on WINE