本コレクションは、アメリカ映画協会(MPAA: The Motion Picture Association of America)の映画製作倫理規定管理局(PCA: Production Code Administration)ファイルコレクションです。
This collection is part of the Motion Picture Association of America's Motion Picture Production Code Administration file collection.
本コレクションは、アメリカ映画協会(MPAA: The Motion Picture Association of America)の映画製作倫理規定管理局(PCA: Production Code Administration)ファイルコレクションです。動画産業における 40 年におよぶ自主規制と検閲を記録しています。
映画歴史家 Leonard J. Leff.監修の下、図書館特別コレクション部によってマイクロフィルム用に選択された 500タイトルが収録されており、あらゆるスタジオ、ジャンルから選ばれた映画が含まれ、中には、海外で製作された重要な作品や、自主製作映画も含まれます。
本ファイルの中核となるのは、スタジオや製作者と PCA や MPAA のスタッフ間の往復書簡です。また、劇場所有者、検閲局、宗教団体、政府機関、その他動画の内容に関わりをもつ利益団体との書簡も含まれます。
※本タイトルは、これまでマイクロフィルム商品として提供されていたものです。
This collection is a part of the Motion Picture Association of America's (MPAA) Production Code Administration (PCA) files. It chronicles 40 years of self-regulation and censorship in the video industry.
Containing 500 titles selected for microfilm by the Library's Special Collections Department under the supervision of film historian Leonard J. Leff., it includes films from all studios and genres, including some from overseas. This includes important works produced in overseas as well as independent films.
At the heart of this file is correspondence between the studio and producer and his PCA and MPAA staff. It also includes correspondence with theater owners, censorship boards, religious groups, government agencies, and other interest groups that have a stake in the content of the video.
*This title was previously provided as a microfilm product.
本データベースは、以下の横断検索プラットフォームからも検索することができます。
利用にあたっては、適宜以下のマニュアルを確認ください。
Internet Explorerは非推奨ブラウザとなります。非推奨ブラウザの使用により、本データベースの一部機能が制限される可能性があります。
▼GALE support：
https://support.gale.com/doc/browsers
Gale's electronic products are best viewed by some browsers except Internet Explorer. Some features may be unavailable because of using Internet Explorer.
▼GALE support：
https://support.gale.com/doc/browsers
戸山図書館 / Toyama Library
archives unbound
Hollywood
ハリウッド
Censorship
検閲
動画制作規定
映画芸術科学アカデミー
マーガレット・ヘーリック図書館
Motion Picture
MPAA
アメリカ映画協会
Production Code
PCA
映画製作倫理規定