Ebook Central [ProQuest]

• 
• 
• 
• 
• 

Ebook Central [ProQuest]

• 
• 
• 
• 
• 

ProQuest Ebook Centralは、ProQuest社の洋書Ebookプラットフォームです。欧米の主要な出版社からあらゆる学術分野の図書を提供しています。
早稲田大学では、購入済みのタイトル、および、年間購読中のパッケージに含まれるタイトルが、利用可能です。また、オープンアクセス化されている学術書籍をProQuestがキュレーションした無料のコレクションも、Ebook Central から利用可能となっています。

さらに、試読・購入リクエスト受付サービス（DDA/Demand Driven Acquisitions）を提供中です。Ebook Central 収載の200万点以上の電子書籍のうち、本学が購入していない電子書籍を最大5分間無料閲覧でき、利用者から図書館への電子書籍購入リクエストが可能なサービスです。事前に必ず「電子書籍の試読サービス・購入リクエスト受付について」をご参照ください。併せて、下記「利用方法」欄の利用マニュアルもご参照ください。

"ProQuest Ebook Central" is ProQuest's e-book platform with more than 2 million e-books from more than 1,300 leading publishers covering all academic disciplines.  The titles purchased or subscribed by Waseda University are available for users.  A free ProQuest-curated collection of open access scholarly books is also accessible through Ebook Central.

In Addition, the trial reading and purchase request acceptance service (DDA/Demand Driven Acquisitions) is currently provided.  The University members can browse each title not purchased or subscribed for up to five minutes and can also submit purchase requests for desired titles to the Library.  Please refer to "Trial Reading Service and Reception of Purchase Request for E-Books" before taking advantage of the service.  Please see also the Instructions in the "How to Use" section below.

収録内容 / Contents

早稲田大学では、以下のコンテンツが利用可能です。
オンラインで読むほか、全文ダウンロード（ブック全体の一定期間の貸出）や章のPDFダウンロードが可能です。 ただし、全文ダウンロード（ブック貸出）機能等の利用にはサインインが必要です。個人アカウントを作成してご利用ください。

• 購入済みタイトル（買い切り）
  ・タイトルによって、同時に利用できる人数に制限があります。
  ・ブックの貸出期間、ダウンロード可能なPDFページ数等については、各タイトルの「利用可能状況」をご確認ください。
  ・購入済みタイトルは、WINE検索でもヒットします。
   
• 年間購読コレクション
  Academic Complete：210,000冊以上の学際的な電子書籍を提供するサブスクリプション
  ・主要分野は、芸術、ビジネス、教育、法律、歴史、医学＆薬学、文学＆言語学、宗教学＆哲学、科学＆テクノロジー、社会科学
  ・各タイトルの同時アクセス数は無制限です。
  ・ブックの貸出期間、ダウンロード可能なページ数などについては、各タイトルの「利用可能状況」をご確認ください。
  ・年間購読コレクションに含まれるタイトルは、WINE検索でもヒットします。
  ・購読契約更新に伴い、タイトルの入れ替えが生じる場合があります。
   
• 無料コレクション
  Open Access Complete：3,000冊以上のオープンアクセスの学術書
  ・コピー、印刷、ダウンロードの制限はありません。
  ・無料コレクションに含まれるタイトルは、WINE検索でもヒットします。
  
   
• 試読サービス（2025年3月末まで（予定））
  ・試読対象のタイトルを1タイトルにつき5分間試読できます。
  ・購入を希望するタイトルを「リクエスト」することもできます。（ただし、必ず購入されるとは限りません。）
  ・リクエストには、個人アカウントの作成が必要です。
  ・試読対象（未購入・未購読）のタイトルは、WINEでは検索できません。Ebook Centralプラットフォームで、試読対象のタイトルには「リクエスト」ボタンが表示されます。

［検索のヒント］
プラットフォームの「高度な検索」を用いると、所蔵状況（「図書館で所蔵または購読中」）やコレクション（「Academic Complete」、「Open Access Complete」）で絞り込むことができ、キーワードなしで検索すれば、該当するタイトルを一覧することができます。

The following contents are available at Waseda University.
In addition to reading online, you can download a book (borrow the entire book for a certain period of time) or download PDFs of a part of chapters. Please note that you need to sign in to use the full-text download (borrowing) function, etc. Please create a personal account to use this service.

Purchased Titles

• The number of simultaneous accesses depends on the title.  
• Please check the "Availability" of each title for the loan period, number of downloadable PDF pages, etc.
• Titles purchased by the Library are also available on WINE search. 
   

Annual Subscription Collection

  "Academic Complete" :  Ebook Central's flagship subscription that provides a critical mass of more than 210,000 multidisciplinary e-books

• Major fields of study: Arts, Business, Education, Law, History, Medicine & Pharmacy, Literature & Linguistics, Religion & Philosophy, Science & Technology, and Social Sciences.
• Unlimited simultaneous access to each title.
• Please refer to the "Availability" section of each title for information on book loan periods, number of pages available for download, etc. 
• Titles included in the Annual Subscription Collection are also available on WINE search.
• Some titles in the collection may be replaced when subscriptions are renewed.
   

Free Collection

  "Open Access Complete" : Over 3,000 open access scholarly books

• There are no restrictions on copying, printing, or downloading.
• Titles in the Free Collection are also available on WINE search.
   

Trial Reading Service (until the end of March 2025 (tentative))

• You can preview each title for 5 minutes.
• You may submit requests to the library for the titles you wish to purchase.  Please note that not all purchase requests can be fulfilled.
• Titles for trial reading (not yet purchased or subscribed by the Library) cannot be searched with WINE.  "Request" buttons will appear for titles that are eligible for trial reading on the Ebook Central platform.

[Search Tips]
Using the "Advanced Search" feature of the Ebook Central platform, you can filter by book status ("Owned and subscribed to by my library") or collection ("Academic Complete" or "Open Access Complete"), and you can see a list of relevant titles with searching without keywords.

利用方法 / How to use

利用ガイド「Ebook Central クイックレファレンスガイド」(PDF)

• 試読・購入リクエスト受付サービス（DDADemand Driven Acquisition）利用マニュアル

• [EC] Instructions for Trial Reading and Purchase Request for e-books（DDADemand Driven Acquisition）PDF (1.19MB)

提供元 / Sponsor

中央図書館ほか / Central Library and others

キーワード / Keywords

ProQuest
ebrary
ebook,Ebook Central
ProQuest